Good morning ! My name is Delphine, but for friends it's Didi.

I was born on January 21 (death of Louis XIV and Lenin, birth of Mozart, just sayin!) in Albi, in the Tarn. I'm not giving the date because I haven't come out my canonical age yet (but I will soon, because I'm sick of age being a problem in and of itself).

When I was little I wanted to be paramedic or writer ! And now I am journalist, content creator, influencer.

What makes me want to get up in the morning is the little cries of joy that my son lets out from his bed, the sun that rushes into the apartment, the prospect of eating the granola that I love, a project that excites me, the passion for what I do every day (no, not quite at the same level...).

I have always been a fan of little scented erasers because they smell like childhood.

I always start my day with 3L of tea, and the last thing I think about before going to bed is the appointments I'm going to skip because I still have forgot to check my calendar...

I usually sleep like a gun dog, especially not naked (I love the idea but I don't like it!), rather in soft, comfortable and stylish pajamas like Brai pajamas, randomly.

My plans for the future are nebulous. But I have confidence in the future. 

When I'm alone at home I usually wear an infamous old tracksuit or even worse, an infamous old PREGNANCY tracksuit (but how great is this big belt that goes up well high when you're chilly!).

My guilty pleasure is dark chocolate with fleur de sel. Tied with reruns of Bring In The Accused on Youtube. 

I usually go to bed around midnight and wake up at 7am (if my son is ok with that. Spoiler alert: not always!). 

I never leave my house without an outfit to make Marie Poppins green... But I take care of myself!

In terms of looks at the moment, I love to wear straight jeans with my oversized shirts that fall perfectly Marie Marot tucked into the pants of course. 

2021 was ah, is it over? that would be good because it's complicated, right? And 2022 will be happy for me. Finally, I hope.

I could never do without my mask to sleep because I am sensitive to the slightest light. 

For me, "comfort" is synonymous with time. A priceless luxury. I could also say diaper for urinary leakage that I discovered at the same time as maternity but 1 / although life-saving and damn comfortable, so it's so glamorous and 2 / fortunately it's temporary. Those who know know! 

I discovered Brai thanks to the global internet! And more particularly Marie-Faure Ambroise.

If I could be someone else, for a day, I would be Boris Vian because he makes me laugh and I would like to know what it's like to have balls, or Marie Curie, because frankly, what a thrill it must be to be an incredible woman!

To end this interview, my motto in life is: who tries nothing, has nothing (to which my guy invariably replies "and who is afraid is a coward"...). 

Leave a comment